Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina
September is Workforce Development Month! Click here to find job fairs in your local area and so much more!

 

We make nightly changes to the claimant system (MyBenefits Portal) from 11 pm – 3 am, and the system will be temporarily unavailable during this time. 

Recent News

Tue, 09/27/2022

Katie Herrmann, Director of Human Resources, Named 2022 HR Rising Star

Department of Employment and Workforce…

Wed, 09/21/2022

South Carolina’s Labor Market Dynamism Continues

New hires exceeded quits by 35,000 in July 2022

Fri, 09/16/2022

Employment and Workforce Executive Director Dan Ellzey’s Statement
August 2022 Employment Situation


Columbia, S.C. – “This month,…

Thu, 09/15/2022

Quarterly Census of Employment and Wages (QCEW) data for early 2022 released

Number of workers up 21,402 from pre-…

Thu, 09/01/2022

DEW Announces Statewide Events in Recognition of September’s Workforce Development Month

Jobseekers can benefit…

Wed, 08/31/2022

DEW is Working to Get Mohawk Employees Jobs Before They Are Unemployed

50 Businesses Participate in Major Job Fairs…

Tue, 08/23/2022

Job Quits Near Record Highs While Openings and Hires Continue to Outpace

An estimated 82,000 South Carolinians (1…

Fri, 08/19/2022

Employment and Workforce Executive Director Dan Ellzey’s Statement
July 2022 Employment Situation

Columbia, S.C. – “South Carolina’s…

Wed, 08/03/2022

Cybersecurity Training Opportunity Available for Manufacturers in South Carolina

Columbia, S.C. – The S.C. Department of Employment and Workforce…

Tue, 07/26/2022

Updated Federal Data Show Job Market Churn Not Subsiding Yet

Job hires, openings, and quits persist near record…